A new dawn

These are exciting times for the Ferris State University Risk Management and Insurance program, and for me professionally. The program has a long and storied past, with many very successful graduates now working in all areas of the risk and insurance industry, including some very accomplished CEOs. Last August, I was given the opportunity to take the reins of the next generation of this successful academic program. As excited as I was to accept this new role last fall, I have never been more excited than I am right now for the future of this program.

There are many, many great opportunities in the works for the Ferris Risk and Insurance program students, and I will be using social media platforms to help spread the word. I will be talking about the needs of the industry and the career opportunities for Ferris students. There will also be news on several enhancements to our curriculum, and expansions of learning and experiential opportunities for students. I will issue occasional calls for partnerships and support from the industry and professionals to help our students and future students to develop their full potential. In summary, many positive things are in the works at Ferris State University, as we prepare students for successful careers in the highly stable risk and insurance industry.

Indeed, these are exhilarating times and I cannot wait to share all of the developments in the coming months and years. It is a new dawn… The future of the risk management and insurance profession begins here, at Ferris State University.

Leave a comment